Executive Board

The executive board is composed of the spokesperson, the four directors of the participating institutions as well as two representatives (one for senior researchers and one for junior researchers). It decides and advances the strategic development of CAS, in coordination with the meetings of the plenum, and it assists the spokesperson in implementing various projects of the Centre.



Directors of Participating Institutions

  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Troebst
    (Professor of East European Cultural History Studies and Deputy Director of the Leibniz Institute for the History and Culture of Eastern Europe)



  • Ruth Ennis
    (Junior Researcher of the Collaborative Research Centre (SFB) 1199)